Movie DaY

September 30, 2006

Yay! Today I took the whole day watching movies at the cinema. Started at around 11, watched 3 movies in a row, ends around 7. After that I think my eyes are so tired that just seeing something bright causes them to hurt a bit. But, then I have to watch this special drama and tonights korean drama. And before that, I have to write this blog (which I haven’t updated for quite somewhile.. sorry for that). SO, I hope people who read this knows my struggle just to write an entry today. :p

First, I watched ‘The Lake House’. A long awaited movie from Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock. And to my relief the movie was quite good. The usual love story with some twists. Next come the newest release in Japanese Movie, ‘Nada Sou Sou’… what’s that? You said you heard that phrase before? Yup, it’s the title of a classic japanese song. I’m sure you’ve heard it before. A story about a brother and sister who have no blood relationships. Met when their parents married when they were little, they have been together ever since. After their father walked away a short while later, their mother becomes ill. At the end of her life, he asked the older brother to always protect his little sister. The story revolves around this brother and sister. Quite a touching story with interesting up and downs. The last movie is ‘Sugar & Spice’. A love story for teenager/young adult. Mild content and some humor. Starring Sawajiri Erika, one of the newest actress in Japan. Being well presented, while the story might be standard, but it follows the classical Japanese Drama recipe closely. Overall it’s a good movie for people (read: couples) who doesnt mind the mild content.

I’ll write some review about some of these movies later on when I have the time. cheers!

Leave a Reply

