Yahoo crashes IE!

October 2, 2006

Did you know that every multibyte language mail that comes to Yahoo!.com Mail Inbox crashes IE? Alright, I don’t know if its all multibyte language mail, but I’m sure that Japanese language Mail that comes to my inbox crashes IE. Not only on my private PC, i have tried other PC’s IE also and it still crashes upon opening Inbox that contains Japanese language mail. I  don’t know really what causes this, but it must be some of the exotic bug of IE. The solution: Simple, install another browser (like Firefox – which is times better than IE), and remove the ‘offending’ mail (eventhough I’m not sure that mail did anything wrong to offend the almighty IE).

Anyway,.. it’s one of the bug that havent been patched for years I think. I’m not sure if anyone noticed this, but if only some ‘creative’ hacker or spam-maker found about it. The possibility of suddenly found my IE suddenly freezes after opening Yahoo Inbox while I’m doing an auction in EBay, still freaks me out. Beware! You have been warned.

PS: I’m using IE 6.0.2900.2180.xpsp_2_gdr.050301-1519. You see, up-to-date!

Leave a Reply

